The seventh edition of the Indian Super League (ISL) will kick-off today as the Kerala Blasters take on the ATK Mohun Bagan, at the GMC Stadium Bambolim in Goa. ISL 2020-21 will be played behind closed doors, across three venues in the state. In the first game of this year’s ISL, both sides will look to start the campaign on a positive note and carry the momentum through the rest of the season.

Last season’s ISL champion ATK and I-League champion Mohun Bagan have merged as one entity – ATK Mohun Bagan – earlier this year and will be the team to beat.

This contest has interesting sub-plots with Sandesh Jhingan, the former Blasters captain and a player of the club for six years, made a stunning move to join the powerhouse ATK Mohun Bagan.

Kibu Vicuna, who led Mohun Bagan to the I-League crown, lost out to his counterpart Antonio Habas in the race to be named the coach of ATK Mohun Bagan, and will now line-up against it from the Blasters bench.

Both teams have strengthened significantly over the off-season and the match has all the makings for an exciting start to the new season.

When & Where

7.30 PM IST – November 20, 2020

GMC Stadium Bambolim, Goa

Full Squads

Kerala Blasters FC

Albino Gomes, Bilal Husain Khan, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Muheet Khan, Costa Nhamoinesu, Nishu Kumar, Bakary Kone, Jessel Carneiro, Sandeep Singh, Abdul Hakku, Lalruatthara, Sergio Cidoncha, Sahal Abdul Samad, Vicente Gomez, Seityasen Singh, Rahul KP, Givson Singh, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Yondrembem Denechandra, Nongdamba Naorem, Arjun Jayaraj, Ayush Adhikari, Jeakson Singh, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Ritwik Das, Rohit Kumar, Gary Hooper, Jordan Murray, Facundo Pereyra, Naorem Mahesh Singh, Shaiborlang Kharpan.

ATK Mohun Bagan

Arindam Bhattacharja, Dheeraj Singh, Avilash Paul, Arsh Shaikh, Aryan Niraj Lamba, Tiri, Pritam Kotal, Prabir Das, Sandesh Jhingan, Subhasish Bose, Sumit Rathi, Pronay Halder, Bradden Inman, Javier Hernandez, Edu Garcia, Carl McHugh, Glan Martins, Jayesh Rane, Michael Soosairaj, Boris Singh, Regin Michael, Sahil Sheikh, N Engson Singh, David Williams, Roy Krishna, Manvir Singh, Md. Fardin Ali Molla

Predicted Playing XIs

Kerala Blasters

Vicente Gómez, Nishu Kumar, Sahal Abdul Samad, Gary Hooper, Bakary Kone, Vicente Gómez, Facundo Pereyra, Sergio Cidoncha, Lalruatthara, Bilal Khan, Jordan Murray

ATK Mohun Bagan

Arindam Bhattacharya, Tiri, Edu Garcia, Roy Krishna, David Williams, Javi Hernandez, Sandesh Jhingan, Prabir Das, Michael Soosairaj, Manvir Singh, Pritam Kotal

Dyuta Match Prediction

Kerala Blasters 1-2 ATK Mohun Bagan

Dyuta Dream 11 Team Prediction


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here