The WBBL Brisbane Heat has named an unchanged squad for tomorrow morning’s top of the table rebel Women’s Big Bash League match against the competition leading Melbourne Stars at Drummoyne Oval.

The Heat are coming into the match with five wins in succession and currently hold down second spot, with two regular season games remaining.

Brisbane take on the Melbourne Renegades on Sunday, also at Drummoyne Oval.

The Heat overcame the Sydney Sixers and the Perth Scorchers during the week to move into the top two, with siblings Grace Harris and Laura Kimmince claiming the respective player of the match awards.

The Stars are five points clear of the Heat, while the third-placed Sydney Thunder trail Brisbane by two points.

The semi-finals next week will be on Wednesday and Thursday nights at North Sydney Oval with the Final on Saturday evening at the same venue.

rebel WBBL
Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars
Tomorrow 8.30am Qld time
Drummoyne Oval


Jess Jonassen (c)
Maddy Green
Nicola Hancock
Grace Harris
Amelia Kerr
Delissa Kimmince
Laura Kimmince
Nadine de Klerk
Charli Knott
Georgia Prestwidge
Georgia Redmayne
Courtney Sippel
Georgia Voll


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here