The Brisbane Heat (WBBL) are an Australian women’s Twenty20 cricket team based in AlbionQueensland. They compete in the Women’s Big Bash League and are currently double-defending champions.


One of eight founding WBBL teams, the Brisbane Heat are aligned with the men’s team of the same name. On 24 June 2015, Queensland Cricket confirmed Andy Richards would be the Heat’s inaugural coach. At the official WBBL launch on 10 July, Holly Ferling was unveiled as the team’s first-ever player signing. Delissa Kimmince was appointed as Brisbane’s inaugural captain.

The Heat played their first match against the Melbourne Stars on 5 December at the Junction Oval, losing by 20 runs. They won their first match on 12 December at Aquinas College in Perth, defeating the Sydney Sixers by 35 runs.

Season Summaries

SeasonW–LPos.FinalsCaptainMost RunsMost WicketsMost Valuable Player
2015–167–76thDNQDelissa KimminceBeth Mooney – 400Delissa Kimmince – 17Beth Mooney
2016–178–63rdSFDelissa KimminceBeth Mooney – 482Jess Jonassen – 17Beth Mooney*
2017–187–75thDNQKirby ShortBeth Mooney – 465Jemma Barsby – 13Beth Mooney
2018–199–53rdCKirby ShortBeth Mooney – 486Delissa Kimmince – 22*Sammy-Jo Johnson
2019–2010–4^1st*CKirby ShortBeth Mooney – 743Jess Jonassen – 21Jess Jonassen

Home Grounds

VenueGames hosted by season
Allan Border Field142512
Cazaly’s Stadium11
The Gabba42129
Harrup Park2226


No.NameNat.Batting styleBowling styleGRSRWECS
5Maddy GreenRight-handedRight-arm off spin76992.002
17Grace HarrisRight-handedRight-arm off spin7164126.1526.501
14Mikayla HinkleyRight-handedRight-arm off spin3150.000
4Laura KimminceRight-handed71588.230
88Charli KnottRight-handedRight-arm medium10
19Georgia VollRight-handedRight-arm off spin460105.260
32Nadine de KlerkRight-handedRight-arm medium648114.2817.442
21Jess JonassenLeft-handedLeft-arm orthodox7108110.2096.912
56Lilly MillsRight-handedRight-arm off spin
9Georgia RedmayneLeft-handed7184115.7232
44Nicola HancockRight-handedRight-arm medium fast6562.5056.992
48Amelia KerrRight-handedRight-arm leg spin72769.2385.952
11Delissa KimminceRight-handedRight-arm medium511110.0058.751
16Georgia PrestwidgeRight-handedRight-arm medium fast7880.0027.755
37Courtney SippelLeft-handedRight-arm medium fast35125.0036.221

WBBL Table

1Melbourne Stars14833190.965
2Brisbane Heat14842180.543
3Sydney Thunder14752160.344
4Perth Scorchers14662140.355
5Sydney Sixers1466214−0.084
6Adelaide Strikers14671130.135
7Melbourne Renegades1448210−1.008
8Hobart Hurricanes143928−1.143


Team stats

Adelaide Strikers11830072.73
Hobart Hurricanes10730070.00
Melbourne Renegades11560045.45
Melbourne Stars10640060.00
Perth Scorchers11650054.55
Sydney Sixers11740063.64
Sydney Thunder11650054.55
  • Highest score in an innings: 3/190 (20 overs) vs Sydney Sixers, 12 December 2015
  • Highest successful chase: 7/172 (19.3 overs) vs Sydney Thunder, 12 January 2019
  • Lowest successful defence: 6/127 (20 overs) vs Adelaide Strikers, 21 January 2017
  • Largest victory:
  • Longest winning streak: 7 matches
  • Longest losing streak: 3 matches

Individual stats

Individual awards


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here